You can cancel your account directly from the PadiAct Account Settings which can be accessed from your account upper right corner. You will find the Cancel Account option, towards the bottom of the page.
Canceling your account will delete all your account data from our servers with the exception of reports data which become unidentifiable and won’t be able to be linked to you in any way.
In case you are cancelling a paid account, the monthly subscription will stop automatically.
Need to cancel the payment subscription only?
All our payments are processed by Avangate, our eCommerce service provider. In order to cancel your payment, please follow the steps below:
Log in to PadiAct and visit the Account Settings page. Lower on the page, in the Invoices section, click on the link “Change payment method”:
Once you reach Avangate myAccount, in the My Products are, click on the link “Stop automatic subscription renewal”:
When the Auto-Renewal is displayed as disabled, it means that your subscriptions payment is canceled. To renew your subscription anyway, you need to make a manual payment.